Who are we, the NPP?

The NIOK PhD platform has been founded in 2008 and there are several things we can (and will) do for you. We will voice your opinions directly to the NIOK board, so if you have any NIOK-related compliments, commentaries or criticisms, let us know. We also want to increase integration between NIOK graduates, both on a social and on a professional level. Within the NIOK PhD’s there are experts on everything relating to catalysis and we will help you know who that is. Lastly, we want to give you a glimpse of life after the PhD (yes, there actually is one). Our plans for doing all this will be announced in our newsletters, so keep an eye on your mailbox. In the mean time, if you would like to contact us about things you think we should do, you can do so at Niokphdplatform@gmail.com or contact one of us individually.



Scan the code or use this link to join our community to stay updated about our latest events!

Tim Engels

President, RUG

Eva Harsevoort

Secretary, UU

Tim Lugtenburg

Communication, TUD

Roelf Maring

Treasurer, RUG

The NPP board was run by:

Tom Keijer (President, UvA),
Devyani Sharma (Secretary,TUE),
Kevin Rouwenhorst (Treasurer, UT)
Ainoa Paradelo Rodriguez (Communications, UT)


Roel Epping (President, UvA), 
Devin O’Neill (Secretary, UT), 
Andreea Gheorghe (Treasurer, UvA) 
while there was a vacancy for Communications


Egor Fufachev (President, UU), Lukas Jongkind (Secretary, UvA), Anne Jans (Treasurer, UvA), Beatriz Luna Murillo (Communications, UU)
2014 – 2016:
Monalisa Goswami (UvA, President),
Fenna van de Watering (UvA, Communications).
2012 – 2014:
Dulce Perez Ferrandez (TUe, President) Roy van den Berg (UU, Secretary), Anastasiya Bavykina (TUD, Treasurer)